news banner

Department News


2017 Dr. Bellofatto - Named fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS)

2016 Dr. Bellofatto - Faculty of the Month, Group on Women In Medicine and Science (GWIMS), New Jersey Medical School
2015 Dr. Parveen - Receives $2.95 Million NIH Grant
2015 Dr. Parveen - Excellence in Research Award from NJ Health Foundation
2013 Dr. Howells - GSBS Foundation Excellence in Research Award
2013 Dr. Kotenko - Foundation of UMDNJ Excellence in Research Award
2012 Dr. Batish - Receives 2012 NIH Director's Early Independence Award
2011 Dr. Parveen - Awarded $1.7 Million for Lyme Disease Research


2014 Outstanding PhD. - Ganapathy Sriram - Faculty Organization announces its 2014 Outstanding Student Awardees:
2013 Tanya Seth Christakos Young Investigator Award Vitamin D Workshop
2013 Tanya Seth Christakos Dr. Joseph Fu Award
2013 Ran Wei Christakos President's Award for Outstanding Poster Presentation Amer. Society for Bone and Mineral Research
2013 Ashley Cornett Lutz Best poster at GSA annual symposium
2013 Erica Pimenta Barnes Best talk at GSA annual symposium
2012 Ganapathy Sriram Birge Best talk at the GSA annual symposium
2012 Ashley Cornett Lutz RNA Society Meeting Travel Award
2012 Jae Lee Suzuki Outstanding Masters Student at New Jersey Medical School